Introductions Mean Everything

2 12 2008

Meta may be meta? Sorry, I just like the play on words… This is a short video piece as an attempt to create a “meta” film although it is more likely closer to metafiction. Rather than focusing on the production drama of its creation (in my case, the re-appropriation and then editing), which metafilms seem to usually be characterized by, I was more interested in trying to create something surreal but based around the idea that you are consciously watching video (the medium, “self-consciously addresses the devices”) not fantasizing, which is an underlying theme in metafiction. So in this way I hope that the obvious re-appropriations and the pixelation make the viewer conscious of the digital medium as well as what is being displayed. I couldn’t help but try to make it into a video art piece as well though… Hopefully it is successful in some ways and is at least an intriguing piece of video art if nothing else…


Actions

Information

One response

18 12 2008
xtinasong

Gob I miss you.
You are such a good friend to me and Ihope that we can continue hanging out until I leave.

Leave a comment